River of Flowers

By doffy

River Seiont at Caernarfon

Lazy start to Sunday, another warm and sunny day.

I was heading towards Glynllifon (where I have done craft courses earlier this year) and stopped in Caernarfon for a little wander around and some lunch. Whilst I was taking photos of the river, a swan landed which was a real stroke of luck. To the right is part of the walls of the castle.

There was an event taking place on the square (Y Maes), a group of three young musicians playing heavy metal music, the singer was eleven years old and he had an incredible voice - I really must try to find out who they are!!

On the way to Glynllifon I got stuck in a traffic queue which made me half an hour late, the course was in needle felting. I made a ladybird brooch and started on a sheep - they will be subects of future blips :-)

Being a lover of decrepitude, I could not resist taking a photo of the old shed and boat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.