Lost in Thought

By steveng

Serendipity 3

Today was our local 'fun day' which is what used to be called a village fete.
A 5km fun run, a parade and stalls and games at the playing fields.

This is a Triumph Speed Twin, lovingly restored, looking and sounding pretty wonderful.  I had one around 30 years back when I was a student,  restored over several winter weekends with my dad.  Today I had a long chat with the owner of this one about the wonderful idiosyncrasies the designers went in for,  like the 2 way distributor for the ignition system.  

My wife and her business partner had their crafts stall set up and Gill met up with a few ex-pupils and parents from when she was teaching full time,  it did her a lot of good to hear that her efforts were appreciated and had done some good.

I took several shots of the fun run and the stalls but this one seems to capture the spirit of the day.  Just for once the fun day was sunny and warm,  his smile at the joy of being able to ride without the usual extra clothing just sums it up.

A couple more here on Flikr

Hope everyone else had an equally good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.