New Year, New Life

By jenpedler

Almost the end of a day of driving...

... from North London (where I live) to South London (where Mum lives) then to Oxford to take Rosie to the cattery - why did she have to go to the cattery in Oxford? Long and complicated saga. From there to Leamington to visit one of Mum's oldest friends (and my honorary auntie when I was growing up) who's in a care home there. Then back to South London (where I took this pic in Mum's garden while we were having a cuppa) and finally home to North London again.
Four river crossings, twice over Blackfriars Bridge and once each over Wandsworth and Putney and a lot of M4o with multiple loops through Paul Simon on the cd.
Forgot to set the tripometer so no idea how many miles I did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.