Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

I held out as long as I could...

There have been so many dragons out lately ... and I held off blipping one as long as I could. Today, however, I had to go with this beautiful Cherry-faced Meadowhawk. A fresh one, too, from the looks of those gossamer wings. I like photographing meadowhawks because they will usually let me approach fairly close.

I went out hiking while the open house was going on. I saw all kinds of great things including a small garden snake (I confess that I let out a small scream when it slithered across the trail in front of me), a bunny (way too fast for my camera), a yellow warbler feeding several fledglings (totally adorable), a very cooperative yellow-throated vireo, some sexy red milkweed beetles, and some dapper waxwings. And I had my first ever encounter with an Eastern Eyed Click Beetle. Yowzer. Nine pics on Flickr, starting HERE..

The open house was slow, but our realtor said it was normal for the market right now. Four visitors; one with potential. Cathy (or realtor) is doing more marketing to other agents this week. And we'll probably do another open house in about a month. She reminded me that the local schools all ran later than usual this summer because of all the snow days last winter. The last two big high schools just had graduations this weekend. She told me that I mustn't get discouraged. All the feedback on the house has been good and she says it's priced correctly. And, I do have confidence in her - she is highly recommended and well known in the local market. So, I just need to be patient and have faith. Not easy for me...

Thank you for sending my little downy woodpecker kid to the Spotlight Page. The yard is still full of fluffy little woodpeckers careening around and being totally adorable. Cathy said she sat outside for a while and loved watching them all.

So, tomorrow is Monday ... and it is only 11 more days until Hubs gets here for the next visit!

Cheers...

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.