Plus ça change...

By SooB

Mixed

Mixed day with a rather delicious mixed drink two thirds of the way through it. A bright warm morning gave way to an increasingly grey, muggy day, and by the cocktail hour it was really too hot to be outside. The storm that will break the weather is not due until tomorrow afternoon. Roll on.

In other news, I turned out to be rubbish at most stuff (again) but redeemed myself by being a technological genius (?!) I tread a tightrope between redundancy and heroics...

CarbBoy inadvertently made the parents in the house incapable through laughter today:

CB: TallGirl called me stupid. (Not a word we encourage.)

SooB: Well that's not kind. I'll have a word with her. By the way is your T-shirt on back to front?

CB: (indignant) No! (checking inside front of neck of t-shirt) Oh, so it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.