IntothewildMan

By IntothewildMan

Saint Hans

Only 24 hours too late. In Denmark, Midsummers Day is celebrated as the festival of Saint Hans. It is traditional to have a bonfire. I love bonfires.
Today was one of those days which went smoothly. I wonder if it helped that I meditated for about three quarters of an hour just after I got up. There was a feeling of integration, things coming together. Everything I did seemed to happen in a peaceful and timely manner, as if an angel was watching over me. I had time for what I wanted to do. I didn't try to do anything for which there wasn't enough time.
In the evening we grilled some fish and vegetables over charcoal, drank some wine and lit the bonfire. Hanne Lene sang a Danish song about Saint Hans. There are moments in life when you are tempted to stop the clock but of course tomorrow will be another day.
However today was a very complete midsummer celebration, only twenty four hours too late.

Tony's saxophone





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.