DancingAly

By DancingAly

Royal Ascot/Windsor

I took this this afternoon when I popped into Windsor to meet a friend for a drink. He is a very outdoorsy type, so I was pretty much frogmarched to the Great Park and away from the pubs! We happened upon the royal carriages passing through, presumably to pick up the royals after Ascot?

I managed to return a dress I bought a couple of weeks ago then changed my mind, yet then spent what I made back in Waitrose :-/ I got caught in all the Ascot traffic heading home, so had to weave my way through Sunningdale, which took forever.

I went out in the evening for a drink/first date. Guy was lovely, a New-Zealander, and although conversation followed easily, and I made it through 2 hours, I wasn't attracted to him so doubt our paths will cross again.

Home by 11pm, nice bath, football on i-player.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.