Hyperionides

By HaxSyn

Dancing on air

It's typical one day you have virtually nothing to Blip and the next day you have too many choices. I took a wander along The Shore on the way for a couple beers late afternoon, it wasn't brilliantly sunny but it was warm and I got a few nice photographs of the Shore reflecting on a fairly calm Water of Leith. I was just about to head to the pub when a family of swans appeared from under the bridge, a couple adults with 3 or 4 little fluffy cygnets paddling along. I managed to get my camera out and take a couple decent shots.

I then went to the pub for a couple drinks where I read n Twitter that there was to be a "Tattoo" starting outside the Malmaison Hotel to signify the end of the Leith Festival, I finished off my beer and headed back along The Shore to the Malmaison. I missed the start of it but I was there in time to see some local drummers, a community convert band, a pipe band and some Irish dancers. I took quite a lot of pictures which I still need to sort through but I liked this one of the Irish dancers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.