EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

On Mount Rose

Looking down into the green Washoe valley that will widen to the right of this picture and show Washoe Lake. These mountain ranges are not the Sierra Nevada. The tops of the Sierra Nevada would be seen if I would turn to the right side of this picture and they show still some snow caps. I have put this on Flickr as it was my "other" choice for the day.
On the left side you can see the freeway with the newly built bridge ( it took more than 3 years to complete this project) that connects Reno with Carson City.

Again I have to thank you for your kind comments, stars and heart on the "Beaver" here. I still don't have as much time for commenting as I would like to have, but I do enjoy having my daughter around and am counting the days before she will fly back to Germany again. Time flies....Too fast in this case.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.