Rush Hour

Arrived back in the UK last night from my Iceland trip and got the tube back into central London, when I went underground there was a lot of nice colour to the sky, when I walked up the steps out of the underground station at Kings Cross it was totally dark, which was a very weird feeling after the last week of near total daylight! Crashed out in the hotel and sleep came very quickly.

This morning I popped across to Kings Cross to grab a couple of pictures before moving next door to St Pancras to get my train home. This is a 3 shot multi-exposure of the passengers arriving at Kings Cross to start the working week. I thought the multi-exposure conveys a sense of the hustle and bustle of a rush hour arrival.

Thanks for all the comments on my Iceland blips, which are all now blipped and uploaded (Thanks to East Midlands Trains wi-fi), so please have a look. I've not really had any time to look at them yet due to the long days (12+ hours) and intermittent wi-fi, so I'll be catching up over the next couple of days. I'll also be adding pictures to flickr, both to my account and to the Blippers Community Overspill page. I'll add links when I've a bit more time.

We've also had a new blipper join us so head over to have a look at WinstonTales

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.