LovestoRoam

By MelanieMay

"Let you come through! Fake! You'll regret it"

This is a fake tanning booth. A black plastic covered cupboard with a towel and a fan. You stand here naked whilst a stranger sprays your body with chemicals like you were some sort of diseased ridden crop. It is not attractive and yet people go and get this done in the hope of appearing more attractive to others. That is why I got it done. The thing is I looked ridiculous. I was pure mucky looking. I am too naturally pale to carry off a tan. All the colour pooled in crevices and pores and I looked and felt repellant. I was mortified and embarrassed whenever I was in front of anyone. Lesson learnt. Natural is best, and if you aren't happy with what you have naturally then do something about it. That is why I am in the gym. To look good without the need of chemicals. Someday I'll get there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.