Cully

By Cully

Pub 13 out of 15

Today was the day of the 8th annual pub crawl. The Swan to Swan comprises of fifteen pubs starting at The Swan in one town and finishing in the Swan in the next town with one of various rules being one alcoholic drink must be consumed in each pub. It was my first attempt at the challenge and I am a little disgusted to say I absolutely breezed it and carried on to a club to dance the night away for further drinks and finishing off with damson gin at home with the boys mate.

The boy being eight years my elder didn't find it quite so easy. Pictured here in the 13th pub just before he hiccuped himself to sleep on my shoulder.

The boy ain't no quitter though, granted he didn't have a drink in the last five pubs but he still made it to the end with us practically carrying him from pub to pub. I am so proud!


Stueys fact of today's get together: Local honey stops hayfever... Fact!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.