Nesssaintee's World

By nesssaintee

One of them days

Not a good day on many levels
Dull dark wet day
Dark memories of the events as they unfolded this time last year, pumped up by bad timing of taking my eye meds.
Having to stay away from home for work at the drop of a hat (don't really understand what hats have got to do with it)
Things not happening as I was told they would be last Thursday
British Telecom "hiss hiss"
Trying to do three things at the same time (repair a residual chlorine monitor, set up the pid control on a flow control valve and toggle signals for a Telemetry contractor, getting my picture taken by Scottish Water safety officer for not wearing gloves, bad doms practice you see, how am I meant to feel the buttons on the flow meter to set it up you numptie!)
Constant pain and discomfort from my appliance.
Fear!
Tell me why? I don't like Mondays
Hope you all had a good day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.