@ la martelliere

By Turts99

Fitba' therapy.

Because the World Cup fare was so poor this afternoon, I decided to prepare some of my own. A quick workout kneading the dough was interrupted by the need to go to work. Fortunately my good lady wife can be entrusted to manage the proving and shaping stages. She's also really the one to trust with the sharp knives for all the toppings and can be relied upon to remember to turn the oven on.

I returned, avec bus, to start building my pizza. Tomato puree mixed with the remains of a jar of salsa, mozzarella and mature Orkney cheddar, mushrooms, chopped pepper, veggie chorizo, sliced black and green olives, herbs and spices and then slammed into a hot oven. Ten minutes later, take it out, crack a free-range Sanday egg onto it and add some ground black pepper before returning to heat.

Bloomin' gorgeous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.