Frozen in Culverden

I had to drive to Christchurch today and had planned to leave about 8. but I was awake at 5 so thought I might as well get up. By 7 I was bored so hit the road. At that point it was 7 deg celc at home. It dropped slowly as I headed south. But it never got below about 3 until I hit Culverden. Minus 3 there!

I stopped for coffee and couldn't resist a few photos of the frozen cobwebs. I was shivering in my shirtsleeves (I'd been in a warm car so didn't have a jacket on) so none of my photos are terribly clear.

Note, this is solid frozen droplets on the web - not frost.

I had originally planned to stop for photos of native robins on the way down but it was still dark when I got to my robin spot so I just kept going.

I've had a useful time in Christchurch, including going to see Sebastian playing music at his therapy centre. That kid really has rhythm! And he sure didn't inherit it from me!

Being in Christchurch, it was also necessary to do a little retail therapy, so I now have my first ever flash unit. Oooh, some fun playing to be done in the future. Thank goodness Sarah is heading home with me on Thursday - she can show me how to use it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.