mad on pic taking too

By Madonskis

Outdoor circuit training!

This morning's Nordic walk was cancelled so I joined in with the outdoor circuit training at Fawsley Hall.
This cedar tree is one of several cedars planted by Capability Brown. He used to plant 3-4 young saplings really close together so that they would grow into this huge specimen. What a visionary he was.
They say "a good time to plant a tree is now, the best time was 25 years ago".
I've planted an oak and two horse chestnuts which will be mature and beautiful long after I've gone but also several silver Birch that are almost mature already - I planted them 10 yrs ago. I really love the landscapes that Capability Brown planted. Stowe is a particular favourite. Not sure why I'm blathering on about this but I guess I've seen some lovely trees today! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.