CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

"I dread locks"

That's what LooseCanon said this evening after getting locked out of his house, but I shan't elaborate on that..................

This evening, Nikonabike, LooseCanon and I caught the bus to our nearest town, which is probably a mile and a half or a couple of miles away, and Technophobe walked there. Her excuse was that she'd already had a lunch out today, so we forgave her. Meanwhile I paid £2.90 for a single bus fare. £2.90!! I shan't forget that in a hurry.

We then partook in an excellent meal and a lot of joviality. Halfway through the meal, we spotted about 15 members of our village WI outside in the street, having a guided tour and looking at the buildings. The ladies were on a WI guided walk, which was probably extremely interesting, but it was already fully booked when I saw it advertised. I did take a photo of all our WI members looking up at the top of the pub that we happened to be in, but thought I'd better not use that as a blip.

This therefore is a gentleman who happened to be in the pub that we were in, and was utterly charming when we asked him if we could photograph his dreadlocks.

We then all walked back home to our village (Nikonabike, Technophobe, LooseCanon and I - not the guy with the dreads). Somehow you don't feel as guilty about having a mid-week drink if there is a bit of exercise involved.

P.S. I forgot to say, (until I was nudged by her) that the credit for asking permission for the photo goes to Technophobe. I was in the pub doorway by this point, ready to make a sharp exit, after T's flash had just gone off unexpectedly! T did ask him if he would mind us taking a few photos of his spectacular dreads, and he was most courteous to us, and totally obliging.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.