CarrieCal

By CarrieD

Focus on Fuschia

This is another play-around experiment for a blip. I had a quick wander round the garden after breakfast while the sun was shining and took a few shots of a lovely stripey rose and the abundant fuschia, thinking that I might use one later. Good thing I did, as I've been a bit busy.

In between visiting two clients I worked on the wedding invitation - sat and played around with manipulating shapes and inserting pics. I managed to create bespoke flower bunting using our theme flower palette. And also watched a couple of tutorials on making flower and brooch bouquets, so that's the next project.

Today's blip - I've fiddled about with the colour a little, and used the spherize distortion filter to draw the image inward to focus on the single bloom - rather like the effect and think it works quite well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.