If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Hutton in the Forest Horse Trials: Day 2

Another day of dry pleasant weather,and a new set of competitors eager to try their skill.

As Saturday the stand was in the care of Clickychick and "The Friend" soI was free to go looking for shots while they talked to customers and advertised the opening of their new studio.

I walked out into the fields and found a spot where I could see 8 or 9 obstacles. This had the advantage I could easily move to which ever jump was being used. I managed shots of horses over jumps galloping along the skyline and through the water splash.

Eventually I decided on this one of a novice going over the smallest of the "Ski Jumps". I assume the name ski jump was used as the ground falls away immediately after the log making the jump (I assume) more difficult.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.