asm929

By asm929

Bad blip day

It started off this morning, I took Riley for a walk, and realized it was lightly raining, so left my camera in the house. When I got home, realized Riley was having some intestinal problems and had to make a vet appt for tomorrow plus keep after him to make sure he's drinking, took him for a quick and short walk, took camera but didn't see anything worth blipping. THEN, thought I had a great opportunity. One of the angus cows was making an unusual bellowing sound out in the pasture (all four of the angus are pregnant and due sometime in July). I looked and saw the other four cows looking at her. I thought for sure I could see something sticking out of her back end - I grabbed the camera and started zooming in and shooting. Then I tried calling Mr M but he was on his way home from work and out of phone service area. I thought about calling the neighbor, whose cows they are, but I know he was busy milking his dairy herd, and I wasn't positive anything was happening. Once I got in the house and looked closely at my photos, I realized I was mistaken. Once I looked at the photos, it was a tall head of grass I was seeing with my bare eyes. Oh well. By this time all 5 cows and the calf were meandering down the pasture toward the barn.

SO, I tried to take a photo of my gorgeous clematis, but by then the light was gone and it came out awful. So here is a rather insignificant flower on one of my begonias in the house. Long story with a dull ending!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.