Photo-a-day retirement

By mpp26

Chasing

Can't believe this is my 1500th blip. Never thought when I started I'd be able to keep going for so long - and now I've got a life membership!

Also can't believe the amazing reaction to my little bird with attitude yesterday - shot onto Spotlight's first page within the hour and has been there ever since. To all of you who gave stars, hearts and wonderful comments thank you.
The photo was taken within 3 metres of my kitchen, so you don't have to go far for a shot.

I've really enjoyed being on Blip, "meeting" so many wonderful photographers, and glimpsing the lives of others, a rare privilege. I've learned a lot, and keep learning more every day, not just about photography, but all kinds of other things too. It's been a tough 4 years for us in many ways, especially since the earthquakes that damaged our home, but we now have a start date for repairs, so that's great.

Thank you for taking the time to look at my journal and comment, almost quarter of a million views - incredible

It's a great community, and thanks to the Blip team for their hard work behind the scenes to keep it all running smoothly.

Onward to 2000 images

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.