FredaH

By FredaH

Window Seat!:

I can truthfully say I wakened as usual at 6 am when I didn’t sleep at all through night (this is the fifth night this week with no sleep). I passed the time doing puzzles and having my hair washed. Cc was asleep in my lounge until 7 am. The next crisis arose when I vomited half way through a small helping of corn flakes. What kind of a day is this going to be – apart from a beautiful sunny one?

I spent the morning tidying and filing some documents and then held a hot gel pad for a while to ease the pain in my neck and shoulder until Cc came back to collect me for dinner. Today’s blip is the view I have of part of Cc’s garden as I sit at their dining table. A beautiful plateful of bacon and egg fared no better than the cornflakes had and eventually I ended up back here to allow Cc and Jerra to go to Hutton to set up for the Horse Trial Event.

The afternoon was quite successful, spent shredding all the unnecessary documents – a very satisfying job as I need to get rid of a great deal of clutter, rather than leave it for Cc to do after my day. Cc had left me a small beef sandwich and a dessert for my tea and I had eaten half of it before she arrived back to check up on me. We then had a chance to discuss the arrangements for tonight and I was pleased that I managed to persuade her that I was well enough to be left and she could spend the night at Hutton.

I shall be well entertained this evening with a couple of editions of Grand Designs and a talk by David Pawson and then, after a little bit of elbow lifting of a little glass – who knows – to sleep perchance to dream if I’m lucky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.