The Boys

It's my day off today, Wednesday, and I'm late posting yesterday's blip as I came up to the gliding club after work, an hour's journey, and was late for dinner, oooops. Dinner was very good and afterwards T and I sat in D&K's luxurious motor home, drank wine and watched the last of the sun's rays disappear, sadly though the sunset was not nearly as fabulous as the night before.

D&K are visiting from Staffs Gliding Club and are staying for the week. I can only stay for the day though as it'll be back to work for me tomorrow.

These fine looking boys were resting by the side of the road as I was approaching the gliding Club. Not seen these curly horned variety of sheep up here before. Hoped to see the wild ponies which are ever increasing in number and are a sight to see up close, but they were not about this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.