For you, Sara Iman

By fazlinasser

The one with no dad around...

This is my sister, Sherry and she is an aspiring artist. As mentioned in my previous post, she passed her O levels recently with flying colours and now she is going to tertiary education. I told her to pursue doing arts cause she's really good at it and I think her works can develop into something bigger one day.

Sherry and my younger brother, Fir, by blood is considered my step-siblings but I've lived with them ever since they were born. My mom's second marriage was with their dad and it also ended up in a divorce. The three of us shared one thing in common, we don't see our dads. Mom, on the other hand, is always nagging and her words could sting but she took care of all of us. We had many difficult and harsh times together, but we pulled through it.

I'm proud of my siblings cause they have grown so much and become independent individually. I hope Sherry gets the diploma course she wants. Don't worry about what Dad said about your future in arts. Old man don't know how talented you are. Your future is your hands. Good luck! Love you Kakak, and you too Adik. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.