Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

MacrEddie

This could well have been my face, when I woke around 4:30. Again. Kind of annoying me. Tonight there has been coffee; I'm working on the notion that staying awake later might lead to later waking.

Who knows...

Anyway, no photo through the day, so I grabbed my Pentax-M 50/2, and held it (by hand) reversed in front of the Industar mounted on my K-30. Both lenses were wide-open, as there was sod-all light. DoF was non-existent (as is to be expected, I guess) and I'm really not sure where is the focal point here. xP I must actually find a good combination of lenses (not including the travelling Industar, which I'll only have for a few more days), and purchase a reversing ring so I can do this without holding on to the front lens separately.

Click to enMaidenate.

Pentax-M 50/2 at f/2 reversed in front of Industar 50-2 on Pentax K-30 at f/3.5.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.