1 Day Older

By nzredhead

Under Light

Today I joined our other family in Oamaru court for the sentencing of the man who killed Blaze.

It was a long, emotional day. I thought, for a moment, that it was emotionally draining, but it wasn't. Don't get me wrong, I am exhausted. Emotionally and physically. For me, it was a chance to feel the feelings that I have needed to hide from Sebastian and others, purely for sensibilities and a lack of understanding. I myself do not understand the feelings I have, and often shut them off so that I don't have to think about why. I like that I never have to be anyone but myself around them, and I adore that everyone in the family treat Sebastian so incredibly well. Right down to someone joining him under the table last night when he was over stimulated. We are just incredibly lucky.

This is the most horrendously ugly fountain in Christchurch and potentially New Zealand. The colour scheme prior to the current was atrocious. Pastel green and yellow. Not at all attractive and dated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.