Anyone for tea?

There are more cups than saucers and even fewer side plates, but the milk jug and sugar bowl are there, so we're all sorted.

This must be one of P's antique shop purchases. The collection is made up of two different sets: some are from Ridgway Potteries of Stoke, while the other less ornate pieces are from Royal Stafford. The differences are slight and you'd be forgiven for not noticing.

It has been another day of light rain, so I have stayed indoors. I baked a batch of shortbread for the library coffee morning tomorrow, then rewarded myself by watching two more episodes of the BBC drama "Happy Valley", which I'd recorded a few weeks ago and am only now catching up with. It had me squirming on the edge of the sofa - British drama at its best!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.