A rose for Ruth

This wee rose is for my friend Ruth to say "happy birthday". I've only known her for just over three weeks, but I bet she wishes we'd never met! She came down to Galashiels for a week to train me in the ways of Engineering Administration and her only mistake was leaving me her phone number because I've now got her on speed dial! I'm sure today is the first time I have phoned her this week though so I must be getting better!

When I got home tonight I noticed something on Maly's back/hip. He had been bitten by another cat and it had caused an abscess so he was bundled straight into a carrier and taken to see the vet. Anti-inflammatories, antibiotics and cream - £54! Jings, these vets know how to charge but the old boy is worth every penny.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.