Our Next Chapter

By SnappyHQ

D-Day

The day I've been dreading for weeks was finally upon me. It's interview day!

I've done virtually no preparation for the interview. Mainly due to the matter of two small people who constantly need my attention and me having little motivation to actually go back to work, because I quite enjoy being with my two small people who constantly need my attention....you get the gist!

Anyhow. I went, I answered their questions. I think it went quite well. I'm now waiting patiently for the verdict.

Very mixed emotions right now. Quite excited to start our next chapter but sad at the ending of this one.

Nana looked after the children whilst I was away and did amazingly. It was a picture of domestic bliss when I got home with everyone sat around the table having their lunch. No crying, no whinging and nana still had all her hair!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.