Blip meet

Not on my own today--instead here I am with Kranhu at Blue Collar Bakery, both of us trying (without much luck) to imitate Vivian Maier. She got the light fixtures. I got the metal baking trays. But I also got a very pretty image of HER. We had a full, rich, laughing conversation about Blip and our connections with people here.

And while I'm here and thinking about light and veils and what we disclose and what we hide, let me post the conclusion of Mary Oliver's lovely poem, "Work," which I alluded to weeks ago:

I will sing for the veil that never lifts.
I will sing for the veil that begins, once in a lifetime, maybe, to lift.
I will sing for the rent in the veil.
I will sing for what is in front of the veil, the floating light.
I will sing for what is behind the veil--light, light, and more light.

This is the world, and this is the work of the world.
--Mary Oliver.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.