Cafe Brittania

I had lunch here today and it was amazing. the keen-eyed might have spotted the logos at the bottom of the sign and some may recognise the crown featured on the sign. Yup. It's part of a prison. However it is outside the prison and open to the general public - and they flood there. It has the most beautiful views over Norwich as it sits on a hill above the town. The food is excellent and the décor is simply stunning. If anyone lives in or near Norwich I cannot recommend it highly enough and it is highly recommended on Tripadvisor.

Started the day with some light emailing before collecting a colleague at the train station at 08:00. I dropped her back there shortly after 17:00 and headed home - I've just got in and done this so that I can hit the sofa for some industrial-strength vegging.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.