Country File

By marypot

Hand-me-down

Here is Ophelia, aged 8 weeks today. The 8 weeks seem to have flown by in a way, but I can't remember a time without her, or indeed imagine one.

This dress is a hand-me-down from Grace. When Hubby and I were discussing the merits of having another girl or having a boy this time around, one of the main merits of another girl was that it was going to save a fortune in new clothes. Also of course it is lovely to have two sisters, as it is an incredibly special bond. Incidentally, the merits of a boy, we decided, were having one of each gender, carrying on the family name and of course the fact that he would one day play for Liverpool and England.

The thing is, here is a photo of Grace in the same dress. On that photo, Grace is about 4 1/2 months old. We think that within a year or two it will be Grace who is getting the hand-me-downs from Ophelia!

I had wanted this to be part of the together project, but it is difficult to get a baby to comply when they don't even know that their arms are part of them yet...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.