Time Flies......

Well as I said this last 2 weeks have been a bit of a rollercoaster with today being the final step in this part of the journey....

1. at 08.35 12 years ago today my beautiful Megan was born. Happy birthday to my biggest girl......love you loads!
2. Today she is 12 and I cannot believe that it was also her last day at primary school.
3. It was Jessica''s final day at nursery today too......I haven't been able to speak to the teachers since last week as every time I go to say something i well up!!!! I thought I would be ok at one point today but no the tears flowed and I couldn't speak!!!! I will miss Hector's House. Wee Jessica said bye to her friends as if she will see them tomorrow! Thankfully I did see another mum sobbing too! lol

So come August I have 1 starting high school and 1 starting primary school.......I guess I will be crying again then, eh?

So after the event after event after event over the last 2 weeks we have now broke up for the summer holidays.......tomorrow we travel to Manchester ahead of our flight to the Sharm on Friday morning!!! The kids were wired this evening!!

I will catch you all in 2 weeks

Di

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.