Zeeland Sunset

Press 'L' if you want to go to the beach ...

I'm really no good with titles. Even with my poems, same problem. At the same time, I don't believe in abusing 'Untitled'.

Did go to Zeeland after dinner, while hubby enjoyed his bridge evening near Breda. Unfortunately, by the time I reached Neeltje Jans, clouds had set in; not so heavy but enough to choke the sun anyway. What really caught my attention, though, was how utterly quiet it was. There was no wind, the gulls were quiet and definitely not their usual squabbling selves, and wild bunnies were running around the dunes and in and out of the bushes. At one point, I decided to switch off my headlights and drive at 10 kph so as not to scare them and hopefully be able to blip them. That last was not easy. It was dark but still light, light but getting dark, about 22.00. Some of them kept very still, trusting in their camouflage, doing their best to blend in with the colour of the sand. I didn't leave the car but just kept my windows down and shot from inside.

This shot, though, was definitely done outside. For a while, I thought I'd have to do an emergency blip but, in the end, there was no need to. Sunsets have the ability to save the day. Always.

What a pleasant and restful day, despite the work!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.