nina54

By nina

Sunday on the ice

The Finnish Museum of Photography at Kaapelitehdas (The Cable Fabric) in Helsinki organizes often very interesting and high quality photo exhibitions.

Yesterday while I was checking out their internet site I read that there was supposed to be two different photographer's works. I did not notice the opening date. So today we (Timo and me) headed to Kaapelitehdas for the exhibition.

As we arrived the attendant told us that the museum was closed until the 27. of January, when they would open the two exhibitions.

Change of plan. We drove to Lauttasaari, parked the car and went walking to the sea shore. The wind was REALLY cold, it blows from a very open landscape. If I wouldn't have had my silken hood in my backpack with me there would have been another change of plan.

We walked around the cape, also on the frozen sea. It was beautiful but harsh. I photographed this scene not far from the spot where I shot Lauttasaari on the 15. of December.

You might want to look at this image as large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.