LightWave

By LightWave

Tree Frog

I found this little guy in the garden this afternoon. He's really small - probably no more than an inch long. He was also rather sleepy and I was able to get quite a few shots and even rearrange the vegetation so it didn't get in the way. I'm not sure what kind of tree frog he is - we have quite a few different sorts - but my best guess is an Eastern Gray. He had little suckers on his feet for climbing which you can't really see in this picture.

It was a bit of a froggy day - I also found a leopard frog in the vegetable garden. Perhaps he'd escaped there when the lawn was mowed this morning. He was considerably less amenable to having his photograph taken and unfortunately my battery died at exactly the wrong time.

Polk County, Wisconsin

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.