Sugar Magnolia

By cew

Bamma and John

This is a backdated image of my mom and son from approximately 1996 or 97. John loved his Bamma so very much. They were very close. They spend just about every weekend together because I worked Friday nights and Saturday's so John always slept over at her house. They played lego and blew bubbles out on the balcony. She made play dough for him and they read a lot of books.
After my dad died my mom was very lost. She loved him so much. But she didn't have a lot of time to be sad because she had this new little grandson and luckily she was very much needed.
We lived apart until my mom ended up having a heart attack and they found lung cancer. She came to live with us and I think that was really great for all of us. I was glad to be able to take care of mom, she felt safer than being alone, and John had us both there for him too. Unfortunately my mom didn't live much longer. I think we were only in the townhouse together for about 2 years.
So this picture I would have taken with my little Black's film camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.