Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

At the bus stop

I phoned yesterday's lunch-and-afters host and arranged to collect my car. This meant that I had to catch a bus to a nearby DART station. As usual, four buses passed as I waited to cross the road to the bus stop. The weather belied the gloomy forecast for a while at least, but one of my bus-waiting companions wasn't at all convinced that things would remain dry and warm and sunny. If I was a theatrical talent spotter I would have immediately offered him a role in Waiting for Godot, but I'm not, so I didn't.

Public transport encounter successfully survived and car rescued, it was back home for a lazy, unremarkable day. After a few hours of more dark clouds and showers the weather cleared up later in the evening, so I headed over to the Phoenix Park for a pleasant hour or so of scenery-admiring, stroller-watching and kite-flying-watching until the sun disappeared.

Note: I'm busily playing catch-up. Other new entries begin here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.