A platter of strawbs

No time for a carefully arranged still life today, but the platter of strawberries looked very impressive so here it is (at least one edge of it). I did have a version that was properly exposed but I quite liked this one where the blown out highlights from the window soften the edges of the plate.

A Tai Chi morning, followed by a meeting with a structural engineer to explore ideas for the repair of part of a dry stone wall that's also an earth bank retaining wall (could be expensive). Then an afternoon spent trying to sort photos for a forthcoming inter-club competition and finding myself going round in circles. Also a little time spent tweaking a couple of my ongoing creative collaged images. One of them came second in yesterday evenings open digital competition. A good result for me though I personally feel that there were a couple of others that were better!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.