Memories.

Took the off work as I had a follow-up appointment at the hospital. It was time to decide if I was going to go ahead with the operations on my hands. After 4 months of deliberation, I've decided to go ahead.

They said I could have both hands done at the same time, but I thought that would make it too difficult to do anything. They then asked me which one I wanted done first, I said left, as I thought it would give me time to do things with one hand. Then driving home, I thought, how stupid, as I'm right-handed, I should have had that done first, as it would've given it longer to heal.

Don't know if I can change it on the day or not. I've asked for the operation to be after the wedding, and after my holiday. They said it was no problem.

This afternoon, I spent making up a list of things that happened to Christian, from the time of his diagnosis until he died.

The Cancer Council have asked Alexandra for this information, as they are thinking of using her in an ad for Bowel Cancer Awareness.

I had a mild panic as I couldn't find my diaries, but eventually they were found.

All the memories came flooding back, as I went through all the information about the things that happened in those 2 years. Too much, way too much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.