Underground - Overground

I managed to break both lawnmowers last night. The tractor has decided that starting is no longer an option so I shoved it on charge and went to sort out the edges with the push mower. No petrol.. Petrol found (in a shed with something dead in it) mower topped up. Mower primed, cord pulled, cord snapped. I gave up and drank wine in stead.

In London for a meeting near Tower Bridge this morning. I really love that bit of London. I realised today that in spite of working about 100 yards away for 6 years and crossing it hundreds of times, I had never actually walked across. So I did. A bazillion tourists in London today, I overhead on American claiming that the Tower of London is 'Really Neat'. At that point I fled back home for some admin stuff.

The plumber was here, the wastes are now more or less in for the bathroom, Mystic Dave is here next week to knock a doorway in and build the walls. H and I need to make some space, I suspect the loft and the tip will get a visit this weekend.

Right, time to try and mend a mower....

large

PS Yes Russ I was going to clone the pair of scowling geezers out, but I really don't have time ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.