LaFee

By LaFee

177/365

The schools finished for the summer holidays today, and Esme's immediate choice of destination for a post-school road trip was to go back to what we affectionately refer to as 'The Boardwalk' at Cornalees. The nature trail down Sheilhill Glen and around the Kelly Cut was conceived and built by my Dad over three months in 1971. He and my Mum were rangers for Muirsheil Country Park at the time. My Dad became head ranger of Muirshiel in 1973. It's a very special place for me and I'm so pleased that Esme is showing such an interest in it now that we have the freedom of transport.

The rangers at Cornalees are currently doing a reptile study along the trail. We were lucky enough to spot this little guy resting on one of the observation tiles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.