Just occasional

By Sheila24

Puncture mayhem

It was just one of those days! I got my road bike out to ride up to the University and, drat! discovered the front tyre was flat. Not to be beaten I rode my off road bike to my appointment so I knew I had that as a back-up until I got my tyre fixed. Imagine my horror when on leaving I discovered the back tyre on that bike was now flat! This meant I had to wheel my bike back home making me late for another appointment this afternoon – I went in my car and my friend who was with me commented that I ought to keep an eye on the car tyres, these things always happen in threes!!
Road bike now back on the road after needing to purchase both new outer and inner tubes as the old ones were beyond repair, glass embedded in the outer had caused the damage. The other bike can wait until the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.