rachelhannahpreston

By rachelhpreston

This is why Colombia is better than England!

Josh and I were on the working shift today. It turns out that when I get up at 5.30am I spend all day being hungry, no matter how much I eat! Josh and I had breakfast, and then 3 hours later were hungry and having cravings for plantain and cheese. Nuris then turned up with a plate of...plantain and cheese! I don't know why we don't eat this in England, it's A.M.A.Z.I.N.G. They have 2 ways of eating it - boiled and mashed like this, or fried, flattened and re-fried as patacón.
In other news, the work on the walls continues well, although they can only build 3 of the 4 walls, as there is currently still a huge slope where the 4th wall should be...We can't exactly work out why it's being built in this order. I'm sure there's some reason for it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.