mad on pic taking too

By Madonskis

Double poppy.

This poppy came out of nowhere! The seed must have been dropped by a bird or maybe a cross-pollinated seed? Either way, it's absolutely stunning!
I had a blood test first thing to see if my thyroid levels are up with the new dose medication and to see if I'm peri-menopausal. I get the results on Monday.
After my German lesson (it's not getting any easier!) I met my two lunch buddies. I was tempted by goats cheese and caramelised onion tart with salad but resisted the puddings!
I went to Fawsley Hall for more circuit training on the back lawn this evening. There were only five of us but it was good. I felt I could have done more though. I must be getting fitter!
My hubby has a secret stash of chocolate - he brought it out last night and I had a strip of five chunks.. I wonder where it is.. I could really eat some right now..
No! I mustn't!!! ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.