worth living

One of those days.

I got a call early on to be in Edinburgh for 1pm to be interviewed by ATV, a Turkish TV channel. A surreal experience to be standing on North Bridge in front of the camera as folk went past on the pavement.

A homeless guy was sitting close by watching the show, and when we were finished he came up and asked for my Yes badge. Sadly, I had no change to give him along with it.

Later on it was my networking group's annual barbecue. Always a fun event. Good food, good company and good weather (this year). A choir entertained us at the midway point. I'm not a choir person, but I did enjoy it (wine works in mysterious ways).

They sang one of my all time favourites - a French classic. Tonight's earworm. Their version was excellent.

By a strange twist of fate, I'll be by the sea next week.

La Mer

The Blip is the choir in full swing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.