The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Mr BM by Maddi...

"Can I take a photo Grandad", "yes, Go on Then"

She took just one, me using my Kindle, I look a little startled, don't I.

Finally the plasterer has finished but not before he fractured a central heating pipe, which he got repaired right away, then I paid him, that last bit might just have influenced him to get a plumber in.

Mrs BM continues in the garden, but I went and put the first coat of paint on the Bathroom wall, the new bathroom wall, ready for Monday when I shall get on with installing the bathroom suite.

Two more trips to the Tip today, on the first trip I met an old friend that I hadn't seen since December 23rd 1982, the day Round Oak Steel Works Shutdown.
We had a great catch up and caused a traffic jam at one of the skips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.