Representative.

Since I'm still gnippilbkcaB I can, safely, say that this is absolutely representative of the entire week.
One of today's goals was Bladnoch Distillery. HO HO HO.
First setback - The entrance bore a "Private" sign. We later learned we could have entered and parked in their yard, but it didn't look like it from where I sat.
Second setback - A notice informing us there were no tours that day.
# 3 - They were not distilling, in fact they last distilled in 2009(?)
Today (26th) I found out why ...

"A new owner is being sought to save Scotland's most southerly whisky distillery.

The Bladnoch Distillery and Visitor Centre - near Wigtown - is owned by a company based in Northern Ireland which has gone into liquidation.
"

:¬((

Funny how the old mind works.  DEAD link, :¬(
Guess what I've just thought of??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.