Peony

I honestly don't know where the day went, but wherever I was, my camera did not come along. So this is a definite emergency blip at 9:30 p.m. The day started with an early morning ride to my favorite coffee shop which Jon had never been to, a little birthday present shopping for Sumner's friend Katie and picking up Ben's belongings from the the County Jail :-(. There was a little relaxing and then dinner with Katie and another one of Sumner's friends from Middle School, Brittany. It was so much fun, I forgot to take a picture of them. We laughed and ate and celebrated the girl who wasn't with us It helps to stay in touch with these very sweet girls, they are beacons in the storm sometimes. But here I am now with only a peony….

“Let us be grateful to people who make us happy; they are the charming gardeners who make our souls blossom.”

– Marcel Proust

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.