DevonDumpling

By DevonDumpling

'Pie and Crumble'

Brambles in my garden are a pain....but I do love the flowers and fruits they produce. Every year they get cut back..or dug out and every year they return like a long lost friend. I will try and get a better shot of these pretty flowers in the next few days...so windy here again. Love to make Blackberry crumbles..but mostly like them just as a fruit at breakfast.

My two hour Yoga class this morning was fun...and challenging.

This afternoon I managed to watch a bit of Wimbledon...Rafael Nadal had a bit of a scare losing his first set against Lukas Rosol the unseeded Czech who played a blinding game. Good match...Nadal won!

This evening I went to a CinemaLive production of 'Ghosts' by Henrik Ibsen adapted by Richard Eyre. A harrowing powerful story. Lesley Manville gave a stunning performance. Digital Theatre is a great idea, giving people the opportunity to see plays etc. without having to go to London..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.